B.C. Product Stewardship Plan

GE Healthcare Canada sells and offers for sale a wide range of electrical and electronic equipment for use in the health care sector in Canada and in British Columbia.

GE Healthcare implemented its own product stewardship plan for those obligated products of the electronic and electrical product category under BC’s Recycling Regulation that exceed 200 kilograms in weight and which are excluded from the Stewardship Plan submitted by EPRA BC (Electronic Products Recycling Association of British Columbia). For those obligated products < below 200 kilograms in weight, GE Healthcare has registered with EPRA BC and submits an environmental handling fee based on products sold into British Columbia on a monthly basis as of July 1, 2012.

GE Healthcare's Product Stewardship Plan for British Columbia, Canada

GE Healthcare is committed to managing its products in an environmentally responsible manner. GE Healthcare has implemented its own Product Stewardship Plan under the B.C. Recycling Regulation and offers product take-back and recycling programs to our customers for management of GE products.
For more details on the B.C. Product Stewardship Plan, click here to learn more.

GE Healthcare medical devices and products that weigh less than 200 kilograms may be recycled through the EPRA B.C. collection and recycling program. Click here for drop off locations for recycling of GE Healthcare medical products.


Related

Downloads

Plan de gestion responsable de produits - C.-B.

GE Santé Canada  vend et offre pour la  vente une vaste gamme de dispositifs électriques  et électroniques destinés au secteur des soins de santé au Canada et en Colombie-Britannique. GE Santé a mis en oeuvre son propre Plan de gestion responsable pour les dispositifs de plus de 200 kg de la catégorie des produits électriques et électroniques désignés en vertu de la Réglementation en matière de recyclage de la C.-B. et qui sont exclus du Plan de gestion responsable proposé par l’EPRA BC (Electronic Products Recycling Association de la Colombie-Britannique). Pour ce qui est des produits désignés < de moins de 200 kg, GE Santé s’est inscrite auprès de l’EPRA BC et propose des frais de manipulation environnementale fondés sur le nombre de produits vendus chaque mois en Colombie-Britannique depuis le 1er juillet 2012.

Le Plan de gestion responsable de produits de GE Santé pour la Colombie-Britannique, Canada

GE Santé s’engage à assurer la gestion de ses produits d’une manière qui respecte l’environnement. GE Santé a mis en oeuvre son propre Plan de gestion responsable de produits conforme à la Réglementation en matière de recyclage de la C.-B. et offre à sa clientèle un programme de reprise et de recyclage de produits pour assurer la gestion des produits GE.
Cliquez ici pour en savoir davantage sur le Plan de gestion responsable de produits de GE Santé pour la Colombie-Britannique.

Les dispositifs et les produits médicaux de GE Santé qui pèsent moins de 200 kg peuvent être recyclés dans le cadre du programme de collecte et de recyclage EPRA de la Colombie-Britannique. Cliquez ici pour connaître les points de dépôt pour le recyclage des produits médicaux de GE Santé.


Produits connexes

Téléchargements

GE Healthcare product stewardship plan

PDF 167KB
  • Date Created: 6/13/2013
  • Document ID: DOC1402051

GE Healthcare product Stewardship Plan

PDF 129KB
  • Date Created: 6/13/2013
  • Document ID: DOC1402051

GEHC Canada BC Third party Audit Report June 2016

PDF 387KB
  • Date Created: 6/30/2016
  • Document ID: JB19578XU(2)